Seminars Profession

Typography in graphic and communication design Berlin, January 10, 2012. 2012, ten seminars take place in Berlin, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg and Munich as a whole with the designers and typographers Wolfgang Beinert. His seminar typography in graphic and communication design designed especially for professionals from the design and media scene, so for graphic, Web and communication designers, media designer and Publisher manufacturer. Thus the typographic teaching their brittle smack loses,”is an excursion behind the scenes of top graphic design this seminar at the same time. It is a making of, which conveys based on realized Grafikdesignprojekte by Wolfgang Beinert the fundamental importance of typography in the graphic and communication design.

Original work as such projects and works arise and be realized explains in detail. Topics are among others Typogrundlagen, reading habits, macro – and micro typography, Typometrie, font classification, font mix, read typography, font and printing inks, font and material, Font in different pressure and production procedures, writing in the stamping, writing on digital interfaces (touch screen and Web fonts), optimization of the typographic workflows, grid – and break systems, as well as industry-specific vocabulary. Schedule 2012: Friday, February 24, 2012 Berlin, Saturday, March 3, 2012 Dusseldorf, Hamburg, Friday, March 9, 2012 Frankfurt a. M., Monday, March 12, 2012 Munich, Saturday, March 17, 2012 Berlin, Wednesday, May 16, 2012 Berlin, Friday, August 24, 2012 Hamburg, Friday, November 9, 2012 Berlin, Saturday, November 17, 2012 Munich, Friday, November 23, 2012 all venues are located in the city centre.