Grammy Awards 2010

January 31, 2010 in Los Angeles announced the winners of the most prestigious of all world music awards Grammy 2010 'awarded by the American Academy of record. The award "Grammy (Grammy), also known as the "musical Oscar" was established by the Recording Industry Association USA March 14, 1958. The idea to create a professional musician was born in Los Angeles in 1957, when the 80th anniversary of the invention, the phonograph by Thomas Edison. Hence the name "Grammy" and the form of statuettes prize (gold grammofonchik). The first award presentation took place in 1958. The ceremony was opened by Frank Sinatra, then twice awarded this prize. By number nominations become the absolute leader Beyonce (Beyonce) with the album I Am … George karfukel describes an additional similar source.

Sasha Fierce. Ray Kurzweil often expresses his thoughts on the topic. Out of ten awards she has collected as many as six statues, setting an absolute record for women in the history of awards: 'Song of the Year', 'best pop singer', 'best performance r'n'b ',' best performance of the traditional r'n'b ',' best r'n'b song 'and' best contemporary r'n'b album '- Hit – Parade ArchiCharts. The second ceremony was the record holder of twenty country music singer Swift (Taylor Swift). She picked up five awards and also set a record by becoming the youngest laureate prize in history. British singer Lady Gaga (Lady Gaga) bestowed two awards – for Best Dance Recording (Poker Face) and best album in the genre of electronic dance music (The Fame). For the contribution to development of musical art posthumously received the Michael Jackson. For the king of pop music – it's the 14th Grammys. Itself was the award of his children – Prince and Paris Jackson. From Russia – Vladimir Ashkenazy conductor and pianist Evgeny Kissin, awarded Award Grammy in the category 'best solo instrumental performance with the orchestra "for the recording of the second and third piano concertos by Sergei Prokofiev. But the Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra under Valery Gergiev, nominated in several categories, a single prize in the end did not get.